More exhibit sneak peeks!

I know that everyone has been really excited about the LEGO exhibit, and I do think it’s a really cool exhibit, but I have to confess that I’m even more excited about our new agriculture exhibit coming soon. When I hear John, our Director of Exhibits and Programming, talk about all of the interactive bits I can’t help but grin. I can’t wait to play with it all!

As I mentioned before, Richardson Ag-grow-land will take you on a tour of the agriculture industry of Saskatchewan. More specifically, the Saskatchewan Science Centre’s mascot Discovery Jones, and his dog Tungsten, will take you on that tour.

Here’s Tungsten, waiting in his house for you to come visit!

Farmhouse and Tungsten

And here’s Discovery Jones, teaching you a little bit about agricultural exports:

Information panel

Each little oval flips over, with the question on one side and the answer on the other. That’s pretty neat, but check out this ship and these mountains!

Ship and mountains

See that little hole in the mountains, where the broom is? That’s where the train comes through!

I also heard that the cow poop arrived today. Yup, poop! We’ll have 3D models of it, plus flat stickers that go on the floor. I couldn’t get a picture of either of them, sadly. I’m trying to stay out of the way of the hard working men and women trying to get this exhibit put together!

I did take a couple more pictures of things in progress, and they’re over here on our Flickr set.

I can’t wait to see how the rest of the exhibit shapes up.

Stay curious,
Collette

Leave a Reply

