Strange and wonderful.

Today I decided to take a quick tour of the offices and back areas of the Science Centre, looking for some of those odd things you generally find in work spaces. I thought maybe we might have more weird stuff than your average office. I think I was right!

I won’t post all 18 photos here, so definitely check out our photostream on Flickr.

But, here are a few of my favourites:

Nerds on the desk of a nerd! By the way, the term “nerd” is used very affectionately here. Kids who like learning are taking back nerd! Learning is cool.

Nerds

A quote from Carl Sagan, although I don’t think he was originally talking about pizza, was he?

Carl Sagan quote

I don’t know if these are real or fake:

Snakes

Being good at science doesn’t not equal being good at cleaning. There was also a full cup of coffee on this desk. The person working there isn’t even in today!

Dirty mug

There are 14 more photos, so continue on with our photostream on Flickr.

Stay curious,
Collette

2 Responses to “Strange and wonderful.”

  1. Science Centre fan Says:

    I really enjoyed this story Collette… it was cool to see some of the office space of the science centre ‘nerds’… keep up the good work.

  2. Saskatchewan Science Centre Says:

    Thanks! Glad you like it!

Leave a Reply

