Well hello!

Well hello there! How are you? I hope you are well – you sure are looking good that’s for sure!

Okay okay, so who is this blog writer you ask? My name is Collette and I’m the new Manager of Marketing and Communications at the Saskatchewan Science Centre. I just started on March 23, 2008 and I’m a writer and a web geek, so I’ve been encouraged to start a blog to tell you about my experiences here.

No boring marketing pieces! I solemnly promise. Boring does not belong at the Science Centre.

What I do promise to give you:

– a behind the scenes look at how we do things
– first-hand accounts of things like our stage shows, animal feedings, our climbing wall, and whatever else they throw at me
– interesting science news
– plus information on upcoming programs, exhibits, and IMAX films so that you don’t miss out on something you’d really like!

I hope to keep you entertained and informed. My colleagues are a creative bunch who will make this job easy – and I’ll introduce you to them as well. Here is one of the first that I met: Harry the tarantula.

tarantula

Harry's close-up

tarantula info

Leave a Reply

